Blade Runner Update: May 26, 2015

The total is now 210 symbols! I finally recreated the Ennis house tile – that was quite tedious. I also added a bunch of odds & ends from a piece of custom rub-down lettering that Tom Southwell had made for BR, and posted to PropSummit. Got a few mystery names on it, too: Nancy, Fritz, Aggie(?). Tom Southwell stated that “Nik-O-Sey” was indeed a reference to Tom Nikosey, as I had suspected. Aggie may be a reference to ‘agate,’ an obscure unit of typographical measurement. There appears to be no “Fritz” in the cast & crew…

br10

I’ve essentially completed my Metrokab card. Just been waffling on a color choice for some of the graphics…

I think my next ‘hypothetical’ project will be a parking receipt.

2 Responses to “Blade Runner Update: May 26, 2015”

  1. Tom Southwell Says:

    Aggie was designed for gaffer Richard (Aggie) Agular a lighting gaffer and partner of cinematographer Laslo Kovaks. (PaperMoon, Woman In Red, Radio Flyer, and a hundred others) just another logo pulled from my book to “busy up” BR. Nancy logo for my mom, Fritz Strasser was head of hiring prop men at Paramount in 1973, hired me to work on The Godfather Part II.

Leave a Reply

