Blade Runner Mysteries: The Mystery Bottle

Not the Johnnie Walker bottle, and not the Tsing-tao bottle, but this bottle:

Below is my hypothetical bottle label, based on fonts and graphics known to be used in the film:

MysteryBottleLabels

I chose vodka simply because the Japanese has four characters, which matches what I think I see in the retouched screencaps. Tried to keep it looking ‘period,’ but I may have added too much detail for what was probably a quick & dirty job. Therefore, I give you 3 options: low detail / low contrast, medium, and high detail / high contrast. Note: these are CYMK files.

Mystery Bottle Label

Leave a Reply

