JM Hawaiian Shirt Update 5

I can’t remember why, but I went searching a few days ago for a place that could print an ‘all-over’ button-down, men’s short sleeve shirt. And I found 2 that look like they fit the bill well. Best of all, one is all cotton and printed and then cut & sewn. This will substantially decrease my cost, compared to me ordering yards of fabric and then trying to find a tailor in the states.

These two manufacturers being found, I went into my files and tweaked the pattern for the millionth time. I’m now on Master Pattern F, and took that into Photoshop to make a few more subtle tweaks to the colors. I then ’tiled’ it myself, manually, in PS, and checked for alignment errors. Found a few, and fixed them. I’m very happy with my master pattern now.

No firm dates as yet; I still need to gather up some funds, but I think this could be in my hands in five or six weeks after I order. There’s still time to make the 35th anniversary of the year it was published. And next year will be the 40th anniversary of the year it was written.

Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 4.28.22 PM

Author: Staff Writer

Thirty-something graphic designer trapped in a boring part of Florida.

Leave a Reply

