Alien (1979): “Balaji Imperial” Cigarettes Pack Replica

After a lot of on-and-off work, I’ve finally printed, cut and folded my first set of Balaji Imperial cigarettes replicas:

IMG_1023B

Here’s a sample of the files associated with this project:

Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 9.45.25 AM

I made multiple versions of the box art, and two versions of a hypothetical tax stamp as well. The package art shown in the big photo above is as close to screen-accurate as I can get, given the references. Some of the smaller text I had to guess at, and the art on the top flap is speculative as well.

The die-line was tricky as well, and still needs to be improved in places.

Kong: Skull Island: Brie Larson ‘Tag’ Replica

After finding the hi-res promo stills, I was able to read all the text on the front of this tag, and (after much needle-in-a-haystack searching) identify the airplane image as well:

 

Promo still on the left, my replica on the right.

I see the movie this afternoon, so I’m hoping the back side (if we ever see it) is identical. Maybe we’ll get a decent look at the other tags. Otherwise, there’s always the art book.

Digital Files for Sale at Etsy